It’s Almost My Birthday!


“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.” — Albert Einstein

Birthdays are a time for Celebration!


Birthdays are a time for celebration and reflection! I love birthdays! This year as in every year for the past 27 — I am getting together with my 3 best girlfriends for lunch. None of them knew each other when we started out, but we’ve had lunches full of laughter and caring from the beginning. By now we’re having so much fun we can hardly contain ourselves. Buying each other funny/insulting old age cards. Laughing all through lunch. Exchanging pictures and catching up on anything we might have missed the past year gone by! We have priceless, irreplaceable friendships and have stood together during first love, weddings, first babies, painful divorce, loss of parents and even siblings. We are friends to the end and bring each other terrific support and such joy!

As far as reflection goes, on my birthday, I take the time to assess my life and thank God for every part of it. My life has been wonderful from the beginning to the middle. I love my family, my friends and the Lord. They are all so delightfully funny and nice and good. Including God? Sure, He has always had a great sense of humor I have found, and niceness and goodness supplied in abundance.

This all takes time. You cannot jam this type of celebrating and thinking and going out to lunches and dinners into one busy day. And Father’s Day too, because of the closeness to my birthday! And opening funny cards…so I always celebrate for 2, 3, sometime 4 weeks! 🙂

Have a Happy Day all and remember to savor your life and your birthdays!

2 thoughts on “It’s Almost My Birthday!

  1. Happy Blissful Wondrous Deelightful and Deelicious Birthday Dahlink!! Of course you celebrate with friends…as I am certain they are celebrating your friendship! Thank you for sharing love, life and laughter 🙂 xoxoxoxo Cheers and hugs! Gina

  2. Gina, thanks for the inspiring words, you are a darling. I wish so that we lived closer! I would take a birthday hike with you and chow down on some pasta afterwards! Friendship is a wonderful thing to celebrate and I treasure and celebrate ours! Hugs! Libby

Leave a Reply

